You are not logged in.

Announcement

*** NOTICE: forum.openstreetmap.org is being retired. Please request a category for your community in the new ones as soon as possible using this process, which will allow you to propose your community moderators.
Please create new topics on the new site at community.openstreetmap.org. We expect the migration of data will take a few weeks, you can follow its progress here.***

#1 2022-02-02 18:50:32

Kogacarlo
Member
From: Venloslenk
Registered: 2010-08-11
Posts: 1,017

How to render railway over taxiway

Hi mappers,
the openstreetmap-carto style renders railways under taxiways. On a map I'm creating I want railways on top of taxiways.
I don't grasp the complexness of the layers in the style. Anyone know how I can fix this?
layer=1 for the railway doesn't help, it must be something in the project.mml file.
taYfap5.png

Last edited by Kogacarlo (2022-02-02 21:57:23)

Offline

#2 2022-02-03 00:33:06

Kogacarlo
Member
From: Venloslenk
Registered: 2010-08-11
Posts: 1,017

Re: How to render railway over taxiway

OK I fixed it.

In the project.mml file all layers are typed in sequence and those layers are then rendered on top of each other in the same sequence.
A layer looks like this and there are about 70 of them:

- id: [name]
         text
         text
         etc etc

The 40th layer or so is - id: aeroways

I cut/pasted this layer to above the 25th or so layer which is - id roads-casing.
This way aeroways (runways and taxiways) are rendered first and then roads-casing (railways are part of this) is rendered on top of that.
XJtjf2n.png

Last edited by Kogacarlo (2022-02-04 02:00:42)

Offline

#3 2022-10-18 08:19:50

Marcos Dione
Member
Registered: 2018-12-28
Posts: 5

Re: How to render railway over taxiway

Have you thought of opening an issue in osm-carto?

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB