You are not logged in.

#1 2021-07-29 03:55:07

jmelvin
Member
Registered: 2021-06-29
Posts: 12

Move overpass db to another drive

Running out of disk space!  Can the overpass db be moved to another drive easily?  Or are the embedded pathnames in the db tables that would be difficult to track down?  External script paths I can change to reflect the move, but I'm wondering about the db.

Offline

#2 2021-07-29 08:19:21

mmd
Member
Registered: 2010-11-06
Posts: 1,934

Re: Move overpass db to another drive

You can move around all map, bin and idx files as you like, they don't contain any pathnames.

Offline

#3 2021-07-29 17:03:10

jmelvin
Member
Registered: 2021-06-29
Posts: 12

Re: Move overpass db to another drive

Perfect!  I have full planet nominatim and overpass dbs on a single 2Tb drive.  Just cresting that now.  I'm going to move overpass db to another drive not only for space, but also for likely better performance.

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB