OpenStreetMap Forum

The Free Wiki World Map

You are not logged in.

#1 2019-01-09 18:59:33

Artifox
Member
Registered: 2019-01-09
Posts: 2

[Fixed/restored] "Query Features" Now restricted to "Administrators"?

[Update] Looks like full functionality has been restored!

Hey all,

I'm getting the following error when using query features:

https://www.openstreetmap.org/query?lat … 389/2.3380

Forbidden
The operation you requested on the OpenStreetMap server is only available to administrators (HTTP 403)

Feel free to contact the OpenStreetMap community if you have found a broken link / bug. Make a note of the exact URL of your request.


The query features function was really valuable for its ~'Encompassing features' (or similarly worded).

I was wondering what the reasoning for taking this away was?
Is it coming back?
And lastly- how does one become an administrator?

Thanks so much,
Shawn

Last edited by Artifox (2019-01-09 20:56:38)

Offline

#2 2019-01-09 19:01:38

kocio
Administrator
From: Warszawa
Registered: 2013-09-04
Posts: 3,144
Website

Re: [Fixed/restored] "Query Features" Now restricted to "Administrators"?

Artifox wrote:

Make a note of the exact URL of your request.

That is really needed to know what the problem is, so please post it.

Offline

#3 2019-01-09 19:04:58

Artifox
Member
Registered: 2019-01-09
Posts: 2

Re: [Fixed/restored] "Query Features" Now restricted to "Administrators"?

kocio wrote:
Artifox wrote:

Make a note of the exact URL of your request.

That is really needed to know what the problem is, so please post it.

Hey Kocio,

Here is the link, https://www.openstreetmap.org/query?lat … 389/2.3380

Thanks!

Offline

#4 2019-01-09 20:11:12

kartonage
Member
From: Berlin
Registered: 2017-04-19
Posts: 135

Re: [Fixed/restored] "Query Features" Now restricted to "Administrators"?

I am getting it too while trying do do a query on multiple locations and different browsers. I suppose it's a temporary quirk and will be ironed out shortly.

In the meantime if you need data of an object right now, try using the Map Data layer via the Layers sidebar to the right and selecting the object.

/edit: It has been fixed.

Last edited by kartonage (2019-01-09 20:20:14)

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB