OpenStreetMap Forum

The Free Wiki World Map

You are not logged in.

#1 2017-09-15 12:21:56

marek kleciak
Member
Registered: 2010-10-11
Posts: 8,413

Bridge Management System

Namaste everybody.
Service: http://armp.aviyaan.com/bms/bms_map# is using OSM data.
Great.

Offline

#2 2017-09-16 15:54:44

Władysław Komorek
Member
From: Kraków, Poland
Registered: 2012-06-30
Posts: 1,563

Re: Bridge Management System

To be more specific in editing a bridge, you can use the JOSM preset:
JOSM -> Presets -> Man made -> Bridges

More:
Wiki Key:bridge https://wiki.openstreetmap.org/wiki/Key:bridge

Offline

#3 2018-01-14 07:03:09

tnaza
New Member
Registered: 2018-01-14
Posts: 1

Re: Bridge Management System

Hello Marek,
I am very new to OSM and am trying to upload some bridges on OSM. How do I do that?
Thanks,
Tariq

Offline

#4 2018-01-15 09:28:31

marek kleciak
Member
Registered: 2010-10-11
Posts: 8,413

Re: Bridge Management System

Hello Tariq,
there is no way to import this data directly into the OSM. What you can do is only to compare this data with aerial images from BING and decide it fhere is really a bridge or not.
We saw in Ilam that the cited in #1 database is not competely and partially wrong.

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB