OpenStreetMap Forum

The Free Wiki World Map

You are not logged in.

Announcement

A fix has been applied to the login system for the forums - if you have trouble logging in please contact support@openstreetmap.org with both your forum username and your OpenStreetMap username so we can make sure your accounts are properly linked.

#26 2015-09-16 15:09:56

Ökkel
Member
From: Ostwestfalen
Registered: 2014-10-27
Posts: 27

Re: Introducing OSM2World

Offline

#27 2015-09-16 17:11:35

Tordanik
Moderator
From: Germany
Registered: 2008-06-17
Posts: 2,172
Website

Re: Introducing OSM2World

Ökkel wrote:

Hi, there was a crash while rendering that tile. I'll fix that.

Edit: Oh dear, seems like there were more tiles affected. Going to investigate.

Last edited by Tordanik (2015-09-16 17:13:16)

Offline

#28 2017-11-19 02:02:52

tntmurda
New Member
Registered: 2017-11-19
Posts: 1

Re: Introducing OSM2World

a few random things, it seems that I can't utilize the elevation feature, as it freezes the GUI.....

also, If it says "writing file" and it's still moving, does that mean it's still working on it, and i should just leave it alone? it's been writing file for 15min... lol

Offline

#29 2017-11-20 20:28:09

Tordanik
Moderator
From: Germany
Registered: 2008-06-17
Posts: 2,172
Website

Re: Introducing OSM2World

Can you tell me the settings you're using for the elevation feature? Are you only using SRTM-based elevation, or have you enabled some features beyond that?

If you know how to do it, running OSM2World it from a command line could help, as some error messages are only visible there. (It will print a long log of other messages, too – but usually, only the last part before a crash or freeze is relevant.)

Offline

#30 2017-11-28 09:14:13

Machy13
New Member
Registered: 2017-11-28
Posts: 1

Re: Introducing OSM2World

Hi Im having trouble trying to export. After I import the OSM file into OSM2World, the show me the models and terrains however they are not really accurate/proportionate they are slightly squashed to the middle, how can I fix this?
OGt2w7v.png
UgemZ81.png

Last edited by Machy13 (2017-11-28 09:35:24)

Offline

#31 2017-12-03 00:26:01

clementroux
New Member
Registered: 2017-12-03
Posts: 1

Re: Introducing OSM2World

Hello,
I'm trying to use OSM2World, but I'm not used to command lines, bat files...So, after an hour trying to understand how it works, I open the windows powershell in the build-adds directory (is it right ?). But when I run the command :

./osm2world-windows.bat

, I get

java -Xmx2G -jar OSM2World.jar

and then

Error: Unable to access jarfile OSM2World.jar

. I tried to move the complete folder, and to use a different version, but the issue is always the same. What do I have wrong ?
Thank you ...

Offline

#32 2017-12-03 17:15:47

Tordanik
Moderator
From: Germany
Registered: 2008-06-17
Posts: 2,172
Website

Re: Introducing OSM2World

Clementroux, If you have a build-adds directory present, that means you probably have obtained the source code from Github? If so, you would need to build OSM2World first. Do so by running the

ant jar

command in the root directory of the git repo, and make sure to move the resulting jar (from the 'build' folder) is in the same directory as the osm2world-windows.bat script, along with any textures and styles you want to use.

If you have no interest in compiling the software yourself (there's no need to do so unless you want to alter the source code before compiling), I recommend that you download the latest build from http://osm2world.org/download/ instead. Extract the archive and run

./osm2world-windows.bat

from the command line in the resulting directory. (Even in that case, you may also want to obtain the textures and default style from the download page.)

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB