OpenStreetMap Forum

The Free Wiki World Map

You are not logged in.

#1 2009-02-10 17:19:58

Mathias Versichele
Member
Registered: 2009-01-29
Posts: 13

Potlatch showing only specific data

It may be a stupid question hmm, but here goes:
wouldn't it be handy if potlatch would only show specific data from the server ? Let's say you would like to digitize some administrative border, then all the roads, landuses, ... might get annoying and make the digitizing process slower.

Offline

#2 2009-02-10 17:33:07

Lambertus
Administrator
From: Apeldoorn (NL)
Registered: 2007-03-17
Posts: 3,269
Website

Re: Potlatch showing only specific data

You can do that, but only with the offline clients like JOSM and Merkaator in combination with the OSMXAPI server (which you can query for certain types of data). It would be nice to be able to do something like that with Potlatch but it might be out of it's intended scope. Richard, I'll leave this to you now smile


Mapping tools: Garmin GPSmap 60CSx, Giant Terrago 2002

Offline

#3 2009-02-11 01:04:43

emj
Member
From: .se (59.3N17.99E) 0735969076
Registered: 2006-06-18
Posts: 949

Re: Potlatch showing only specific data

Would be nice... Having the mapnik map as a background while editing with potlatch is very usefull..

Offline

#4 2009-02-16 22:16:25

Richard
Member
From: Charlbury, UK
Registered: 2007-04-24
Posts: 364
Website

Re: Potlatch showing only specific data

It'll be in a future version. I won't say any more than that quite yet!

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB