You are not logged in.

#1 2021-08-26 15:59:42

shennawi
New Member
Registered: 2021-08-26
Posts: 1

NUTS 3 Regions in Austria

Hello Everyone!

I am using Overpass Turbo API query in order to visualize the NUTS3 Regions in Austria which are 35 regions in total. For that, I am using the "admin_level" tags which should be admin_level=5 for NUTS3 regions.

However, the map is always left blank saying "no dataset" although it works for both NUTS2 and NUTS4 regions using admin_level=4 and admin_level=6 respectively.

Does Anyone know how to get the NUTS3 regions using this tag or any other OSM tags?

I am using Wizard such as "boundary=administrative & admin_level=4 in Austria".

which build up the following quary:

out:json][timeout:400];
{{geocodeArea:Austria}}->.searchArea;
(
  relation["boundary"="administrative"]["admin_level"="5"](area.searchArea);
);
out body;
>;
out skel qt;

Thank you very much indeed.

Offline

#2 2021-08-26 17:55:36

PPete2
Member
Registered: 2017-10-02
Posts: 115

Re: NUTS 3 Regions in Austria

Regarding to https://de.wikipedia.org/wiki/NUTS:AT I'm afraid, those "artificial" NUTS3 regions aren't available in OSM yet. As well as NUTS1 is not available. Just NUTS2 which equals Autrian's federal states ("Bundesländer") which are represented by OSM's admin_level=4

There is no "admin_level"="5" wihtin OSM Autria.

Btw, there's no NUTS4, it is called LAU instead and is admin_level=8 and for some special towns ("Statutarstädte") admin_level=6 within OSM Austria.

Offline

#3 2021-08-28 21:55:32

lamesic
Member
Registered: 2021-08-27
Posts: 4

Re: NUTS 3 Regions in Austria

Hab eine Karte, CSV mit NUT3 tongue

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB