Count amenities per NUTS in multiple countries

I am new to overpass turbo and would like to count the number of amenities (pubs) per NUTS-3 (admin_level = “6”) for Germany and some other European countries.

I tried it the following code, which I saw in the example page:

[out:csv( "de:regiopubs", name, total, nodes, ways, relations )];

area["ISO3166-1:alpha3"="DEU"][admin_level="6"];

foreach->.regio(
  ( node(area.regio)[amenity=pubs];
    way(area.regio)[amenity=pubs];
    rel(area.regio)[amenity=pubs];);

make count "de:regiopubs" = regio.set(t[ "de:regiopubs"]),
             name = regio.set(t["name"]),
             total = count(nodes) + count(ways) + count(relations),
             nodes = count(nodes),
             ways = count(ways),
             relations = count(relations);
  out;
);

Now I face to problems:
1.) If I execute the code the resulting csv is empty. I belive this is because of the wrong specification of area and its link to regio which seems to have a specific syntax-meaning (which I am unfortunately not aware of). Does anyone know how to fix this?

2.) Even though I could be able to draw all counts on admin_level = “6” for Germany at some point, to repeat it - say for other European countries - I would have to run it manually over every country. Is there a way to automate it for several countries but at the same admin_level?

Thank you very much in advance! :slight_smile:

You have written:

amenity=pubs

but with

amenity=pub

you will get much more results.

Hi, thank you for your immediate reply! Unfortunately, the result is the same:
https://ibb.co/R7fT1zz