Optimizing this overpass query

I am still learning the Overpass API, and I wonder if this query can be optimized in any way, and the Wiki doesn’t seem to have much info about performance. Although this query in particular runs fast, I have several different variations that take time, and their structure is similar.

Specific questions:

• I am duplicating the same filters again and again, Should I avoid that, and how?

• I want the nodes not last edited by SwiftFast, or SwiftFast_bot. Can this be negated with a unary operator rather than requiring a Difference block statement?

• Does the order of the filters matter?
    [list=*]

• Should I place the filters that weed out the most nodes first?

• Are there “heavy” filters that are best placed last, such that the minimal number of nodes reaches them and is evaluated by them?

[/*] [*]Does using a difference block mean the second union has to be buffered in memory, meaning the query will use far more memory than a single union?[/*] [/list]

Here is the query:

[out:xml][timeout:500][bbox:{{bbox}}];
(
	area(3601473946);
	area(3603791785);
)->.a;

((
  node["amenity"="bank"](area.a)(changed:"2017-05-26T07:00:00Z");
  way["amenity"="bank"](area.a)(changed:"2017-05-26T07:00:00Z");
  relation["amenity"="bank"](area.a)(changed:"2017-05-26T07:00:00Z");
  node["amenity"="fuel"](area.a)(changed:"2017-05-26T07:00:00Z");
  way["amenity"="fuel"](area.a)(changed:"2017-05-26T07:00:00Z");
  relation["amenity"="fuel"](area.a)(changed:"2017-05-26T07:00:00Z");
);  - (
  node["amenity"="bank"](area.a)(user:"SwiftFast_bot","SwiftFast")(changed:"2017-05-26T07:00:00Z");
  way["amenity"="bank"](area.a)(user:"SwiftFast_bot","SwiftFast")(changed:"2017-05-26T07:00:00Z");
  relation["amenity"="bank"](area.a)(user:"SwiftFast_bot","SwiftFast")(changed:"2017-05-26T07:00:00Z");
  node["amenity"="fuel"](area.a)(user:"SwiftFast_bot","SwiftFast")(changed:"2017-05-26T07:00:00Z");