OpenStreetMap Forum

The Free Wiki World Map

You are not logged in.

#1 2017-01-25 00:20:57

ethylisocyanat
Member
Registered: 2017-01-17
Posts: 82

[JOSM] Railway lines without nodes

How do I filter for railway lines, but exclude points?

railway:rail -type:node

hasn't worked.

Thanks in advance.

Offline

#2 2017-01-25 00:40:21

RicoElectrico
Member
From: Trójmiasto
Registered: 2012-07-01
Posts: 1,080

Re: [JOSM] Railway lines without nodes

It should be railway=rail instead.

Offline

#3 2017-01-25 00:45:06

ethylisocyanat
Member
Registered: 2017-01-17
Posts: 82

Re: [JOSM] Railway lines without nodes

I want to add service=spur to all of the lines, but not to the points.

Offline

#4 2017-01-25 08:25:10

escada
Moderator
Registered: 2011-08-13
Posts: 1,464

Re: [JOSM] Railway lines without nodes

ethylisocyanat wrote:

I want to add service=spur to all of the lines, but not to the points.

"railway=rail" only selects ways, as nodes do not have those tags afaik
you could also add "type:way" in case you want to select only ways with a certain tag, but it seems useless in this particular case.

Offline

#5 2017-01-30 19:43:19

ethylisocyanat
Member
Registered: 2017-01-17
Posts: 82

Re: [JOSM] Railway lines without nodes

escada wrote:

"railway=rail" only selects ways, as nodes do not have those tags afaik

Is just not true. If I press Ctrl+A the nodes also get marked with this filter.

Offline

#6 2017-01-30 20:20:32

Gertjan Idema
Member
Registered: 2010-09-04
Posts: 301

Re: [JOSM] Railway lines without nodes

ethylisocyanat wrote:
escada wrote:

"railway=rail" only selects ways, as nodes do not have those tags afaik

Is just not true. If I press Ctrl+A the nodes also get marked with this filter.

If you press Shift+U (Unselect Nodes) after Ctrl+A, you get the selection you want.

Offline

#7 2018-08-13 08:21:08

vakantieland dot nl
Member
From: Delft | WaW35x
Registered: 2018-04-09
Posts: 8

Re: [JOSM] Railway lines without nodes

Shift+U doesn't work with JOSM 14066 on Mac OS: nothing happens.

Offline

#8 2018-08-23 21:43:49

Gertjan Idema
Member
Registered: 2010-09-04
Posts: 301

Re: [JOSM] Railway lines without nodes

Try Unselect nodes from the Selection menu.

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB