You are not logged in.

#1 2007-12-24 23:17:20

CFJH
Member
Registered: 2007-12-05
Posts: 19

Potlatch is broken

Hi,
I saw, Potlatch 0.6 is now online.
But it is not corrent working, when the Yahoo maps are displayed in the background. The map is not correctly scaled and when I move around, the satmap does not match to the roadmap.
See screenshot.
Browser Firefox 2.x, Linux
potlach2.jpg

Jürgen
www.wetterstation-porta.info

Offline

#2 2007-12-25 16:00:44

Lambertus
Administrator
From: Apeldoorn (NL)
Registered: 2007-03-17
Posts: 3,269
Website

Re: Potlatch is broken

According to the mailing list this is fixed in code, it just needs to be deployed on the server. So this shouldn't take too long.


Mapping tools: Garmin GPSmap 60CSx, Giant Terrago 2002

Offline

#3 2007-12-26 17:32:45

CFJH
Member
Registered: 2007-12-05
Posts: 19

Re: Potlatch is broken

Lambertus wrote:

According to the mailing list this is fixed in code, it just needs to be deployed on the server. So this shouldn't take too long.

Something happend in the meantime?
Currently the problem still exists.

Jürgen
www.wetterstation-porta.info

Offline

#4 2007-12-29 23:05:38

Lambertus
Administrator
From: Apeldoorn (NL)
Registered: 2007-03-17
Posts: 3,269
Website

Re: Potlatch is broken

CFJH wrote:
Lambertus wrote:

According to the mailing list this is fixed in code, it just needs to be deployed on the server. So this shouldn't take too long.

Something happend in the meantime?
Currently the problem still exists.

It should be fixed by now, if you still have an offset: You can try aligning the images with known well positioned ways by holding <space> while dragging the images around.


Mapping tools: Garmin GPSmap 60CSx, Giant Terrago 2002

Offline

#5 2007-12-30 00:37:20

CFJH
Member
Registered: 2007-12-05
Posts: 19

Re: Potlatch is broken

Fine, now it works.

But two Questins:
- After realigning the images, is there a way to reset the aligment (or show the current offset) ?
- After pressing g (or shift-g) for track-display they cannot be hidden (by pressing g again). Is there a way to hide the tracks afer displaying them ?

Jürgen

Offline

#6 2007-12-31 10:55:17

Lambertus
Administrator
From: Apeldoorn (NL)
Registered: 2007-03-17
Posts: 3,269
Website

Re: Potlatch is broken

CFJH wrote:

Fine, now it works.

But two Questins:
- After realigning the images, is there a way to reset the aligment (or show the current offset) ?

AFAIK, no.

CFJH wrote:

- After pressing g (or shift-g) for track-display they cannot be hidden (by pressing g again). Is there a way to hide the tracks afer displaying them ?

Also, AFAIK, no. I assume you've found this page in the wiki?


Mapping tools: Garmin GPSmap 60CSx, Giant Terrago 2002

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB