OpenStreetMap Forum

The Free Wiki World Map

You are not logged in.

#1 2015-08-27 01:22:27

MahoreLee
Member
Registered: 2015-08-27
Posts: 3

Plot address instead of lat and lng

Currently I convert the address to lat and lng in the backend (php) then plot the point with the code below.

var point = new MQA.Poi({ lat: result[i]['Lat'], lng: result[i]['Lng'] });
map.addShape(point);

How would I be able to plot the point with just an address rather than converting it myself.

Offline

#2 2015-08-27 16:29:05

stephan75
Member
Registered: 2008-05-28
Posts: 2,747

Re: Plot address instead of lat and lng

So you have an address and want to get coordinates to this?

Geocoding is the magic word ...

see http://wiki.openstreetmap.org/wiki/Search_engines for all known OSM based geocoding services and software.

Offline

#3 2015-08-27 21:17:49

MahoreLee
Member
Registered: 2015-08-27
Posts: 3

Re: Plot address instead of lat and lng

stephan75 wrote:

So you have an address and want to get coordinates to this?

Geocoding is the magic word ...

see http://wiki.openstreetmap.org/wiki/Search_engines for all known OSM based geocoding services and software.

No, that's what I'm already doing. "Currently I convert the address to lat and lng"

I want to plot the POI directly with an address without having to geocode myself.

Offline

#4 2015-08-27 21:21:38

MahoreLee
Member
Registered: 2015-08-27
Posts: 3

Re: Plot address instead of lat and lng

I finally found the answer: map.geocodeAndAddLocations('Denver CO');

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB