You are not logged in.

#1 2014-08-18 09:59:19

Heyheyitshay
Member
Registered: 2014-08-18
Posts: 3

Reservoir Land Use Mistake?

When I'm viewing openstreetmap for the midlands of the UK (e.g. https://www.openstreetmap.org/#map=14/52.6900/-1.2088) the landuse for most of the background appears to be a reservoir (including in cities!). I assume this is an error - could someone please confirm this. I'm not entirely sure how to fix this as the I cannot find the layer in the editor.

Thanks
A

Offline

#2 2014-08-18 21:24:43

Vclaw
Member
From: Alba
Registered: 2009-02-25
Posts: 522
Website

Re: Reservoir Land Use Mistake?

Seems there was a problem with the coastline of Britain. So this has made large areas appear to be flooded.
I think this has now been fixed. But it may take a while for all of the map to be updated. Note some zoom levels may update before others. Refreshing your browser may help, in case it has cached the old images.

Offline

#3 2014-08-19 09:38:12

Heyheyitshay
Member
Registered: 2014-08-18
Posts: 3

Re: Reservoir Land Use Mistake?

I'm glad it's being sorted, thanks for letting me know.

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB