You are not logged in.

#1 2011-09-30 11:53:02

CarHo
Member
Registered: 2011-09-30
Posts: 4

WMS returns errors - JOSM

Hi people,

I'm trying to connect to this WMS via JOSM:

http://www.umweltkarten.niedersachsen.d … EPSG:31467

I changed the project in JOSM to Gauß-Krüger 3 (EPSG: 31467). Tried it writting with/ without the text after the "?", JOSM always shows some red tiles with "error" on it.

I tried to connect to the WMS via QGIS and it works perfectly.

Does anybody has an idea how to solve this?

Thanx so much
--
carsten

Offline

#2 2011-09-30 13:34:09

JRA
Member
Registered: 2007-12-17
Posts: 671

Re: WMS returns errors - JOSM

Hi,

I checked the service capabilities with
http://www.umweltkarten.niedersachsen.d … pabilities
(Save it on disk and open with text editor)
So you are interested in the layr named "16" , Title "DTK"? It seems to have rather strict scale limits
<ScaleHint min="2.772396" max="4.950000"></ScaleHint>
and the layer is not visible at all scales. With EPSG:31467 OpenJUMP shows the image about between scales 1:8000 and 1:12000.
This URL should show an image on a browser
http://www.umweltkarten.niedersachsen.d … 67&STYLES=
Does it look right?

ArcGIS seems to be more flexible with layer names than the WMS standard is. Standard says that a layer name must not begin with a number. I do not believe that flexibility harms anybody, though.

Offline

#3 2011-09-30 14:37:28

CarHo
Member
Registered: 2011-09-30
Posts: 4

Re: WMS returns errors - JOSM

Thanks JRA,

you're right. I'd like to have the layer no. 16.

But did you manage to see it in JOSM?
I got an error at all scales.

Offline

#4 2011-09-30 17:16:28

kellerma
Member
Registered: 2010-07-18
Posts: 1,623

Re: WMS returns errors - JOSM

Hi CarHo,

yes, it also works in JOSM:
don't forget
   &STYLES=
in the URL and "acale" is about
   199.1 m
on the "ruler" upper left.

But the interesting question is:
  Are you allowed to trace from that maps (for OSM) ??

Ciao,
Frank

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB