OpenStreetMap Forum

The Free Wiki World Map

You are not logged in.

Announcement

The forum software has recently been upgraded. Not all previous modifications have been re-applied yet, see here for more info and problem reporting.

#1 2012-07-24 17:01:52

jetrotte
Member
Registered: 2012-07-24
Posts: 2

osm_generic_windows_.exe

I want Finland AND the Faroer Island, but NOT at the same time, okay tried ad 2 times and was told that osm_generic_windows_.exe already was  installed on the PC MapSource, what can I do ?

Offline

#2 2012-07-26 07:44:15

jetrotte
Member
Registered: 2012-07-24
Posts: 2

Re: osm_generic_windows_.exe

I even found the solution. Select the map on the map and do not write the country name

Offline

#3 2012-07-26 09:56:58

Lambertus
Administrator
From: Apeldoorn (NL)
Registered: 2007-03-17
Posts: 3,261
Website

Re: osm_generic_windows_.exe

Yep, that's one of the possible solutions smile

Another one is using the tool JaVaWa GMTK to install more then one map from my service on you computer.


Mapping tools: Garmin GPSmap 60CSx, Giant Terrago 2002

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB